HOME
SUBMISSION INFO
PAST CONFERENCES
VENUE
Conference on Visualization and Data Analysis (VDA 2003)
January 20-24, 2003, Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, CA

Description
This conference covers all aspects of visualization and issues affecting successful visualizations. The conference has grown rapidly over the years and has attracted participants from throughout the world. We invite you to contribute quality papers covering research results as well as works-in-progress. The papers from this conference will be published in a bound proceedings available from SPIE. Authors of the best papers in the conference will have the option of having extended versions of their papers reviewed for publication in the Journal of Electronic Imaging or a future special issue of the Journal of Electronic Imaging
focusing on visualization. Additional information and submission information can be found at: http://vw.indiana.edu/vda2003/submission.html.
4 Page Extended Abstracts are due from authors June 24, 2002

Example topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Analysis Techniques and Data Mining
  • Biomedical Visualization and Applications
  • Data Exploration Using Classical and Novel approaches
  • Databases and Visualization
  • High Performance Computing and Parallel Rendering
  • Information and Scientific Visualization
  • Interaction Paradigms and Human Factors
  • Internet Imaging, Medical Imaging, Image Processing
  • Internet, Web, and Security Visualizations
  • Perceptual Issues covering Visual and Auditorial Representations of Data
  • Tools and Applications (including case studies)
  • Tools and Applications Exemplified by Case Studies
  • Virtual Environments and Data Visualization
  • Visual Data Mining
  • Volume and Flow Visualization
The conference organizers will also accept poster only presentations,
suggestions on panel topics, and suggestions for invited speakers.
Conference Chairs
Robert F. Erbacher, <erbacher@cs.albany.edu>
Phone: (518) 437-3758, FAX: (518) 442-5638 
Dept. of Computer Science, LI 67A, University at Albany - SUNY
1400 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12222, Office #: LI 96F, USA
Katy Börner, <katy@indiana.edu>
Phone: (812) 855-3256, Fax: (812) 855-6166 
Indiana University, School of Library and Information Science 
10th Street & Jordan Avenue, Main Library 019, Bloomington, IN. 47405, USA 
Philip Chen, <pchen@futurevisions.net>
Phone: (818) 594-0564
Multimedia & Visualization Specialist, Future, Inc.
6959 Oakdale Ave, Canoga Park, CA 91306, USA
Matti Gröhn, <Matti.Grohn@hut.fi>
Phone: +358 9 451-5252, Fax: +358 9 451-5014 
Helsinki University of Technology, Department of Computer Science 
TML-laboratory, Konemiehentie 2, Room A 335
P.O. Box 5400 , FIN-02015 HUT, Finland 
Jonathan C. Roberts, <J.C.Roberts@ukc.ac.uk>
Telephone: +44 1227 827571, Facsimile: +44 1227 762811
Computing Laboratory, University of Kent
Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF, UK
Program Committee
U. Brinkschulte, <brinks@ira.uka.de>
Phone: +49 721 608 - 3898/4362, Fax: +49 721 661732
University of Karlsruhe, Institut für Prozessrechentechnik
Automation und Robotik Universität, Karlsruhe (TH) 
Haid-und-Neu-Str. 7, D-76131 Karlsruhe, Germany
Steve Eick, <eick@visualinsights.com>
Phone: (630) 753-8606, Fax: (630) 753-8606 
Visual Insights, 215 Shuman Boulevard - Suite 200, Naperville, IL 60566, USA
L. Eric Greenwade, <leg@inel.gov>
Phone: (208) 526-1276, Fax: (208) 526-4017
INEEL, Idaho National Engineering and Environmental Laboratory 
Lockheed Martin Idaho Technologies Co. 
P.O. Box 1625, Idaho Falls, ID 83415-3605, USA
Sergey Matveyev, <sergey.matveyev@imk.fhg.de>
        PHONE:+49 2241 143487, FAX: +49 2241 142040
        Fraunhofer Institute for Media Communication, Department of Virtual Environments
        Schloss Birlinghoven, D-53754 Sankt Augustin, Germany
 
Ing. Hans-George Pagendarm, <pagendarm@dlr.de>
Phone: +49 (551) 709-2407, Fax: +49 (551) 709-2446
Deutsche Forschungsanstalt fuer Luftund Raumfahrt 
German Aerospace Research, Establishment (DLR)
Institute for Fluid Mechanics, Bunsenstr. 10, D - 37073 Göttingen, Germany
Deborah Silver, <silver@caip.rutgers.edu>
        Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
        PO Box 909
        Piscataway, NJ 08855-0909, USA
Chris Shaw, <cdshaw at cc.gatech.edu>
Phone: (404) 894-6328, Fax: (404) 894-2970
801 Atlantic Drive, GVU Center, College of Computing, Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0280, USA
Alex Pang, <pang@cse.ucsc.edu>
Phone: (831) 459-2712, Fax: (831) 459-4829
Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA
J. Edward Swan II, <swan@acm.org>
Phone: 202-404-4984, FAX: 202-767-1122
The Naval Research Laboratory, Code 5580, Building 34, Room 218A
4555 Overlook Ave SW, Washington, DC 20375-5320, USA
Craig M. Wittenbrink, <cwittenbrink@nvidia.com>
        3D Graphics Architect, NVIDIA
        2701 San Tomas Expressway, Santa Clara, CA 95050, USA
 
Pak Chung Wong, <pak.wong@pnl.gov>
Phone: 509 372 4764, Fax: 509 375 364 
Energy Science and Technology Division
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, P.O. Box 999, K7-28, Richland, WA 99352, USA
Yingcai Xiao, <xiao@uakron.edu>
Phone: 330-972-5809, Fax: 330-374-8630 
Department of Computer Science, The University of Akron 
Ayer 235, Akron, OH 44325-4002, USA 
Related Conferences
HOME
SUBMISSION INFO
PAST CONFERENCES
VENUE

Last modified: 04/20/2002