Conference on Visualization and Data Analysis 2007 (EI108)

Part of IS&T/SPIE's International Symposium on Electronic Imaging 2007

January 28th - February 1st, 2007 Symposium Dates (San Jose, California)
July 17th, 2006 - Paper due date
November 13th, 2006 Final papers due for volumes available onsite
November 20th, 2006 Fina
l Summaries to SPIE

Description

This conference covers all aspects of visualization and issues affecting successful visualizations. The conference has grown rapidly over the years and has attracted participants from throughout the world. Submissions are peer reviewed with an acceptance rate of ~50% making the quality of the conference and its publications extremely high. We invite you to contribute quality papers covering research results as well as works-in-progress.

The papers from this conference will be published in a bound proceedings available from SPIE. Authors of the best papers in the conference will have the option of having extended versions of their papers reviewed for publication in the Journal of Electronic Imaging or a future special issue of the Journal of Electronic Imaging focusing on visualization. Additional information and submission information can be found at: http://vw.indiana.edu/vda2007/submission.html.

Example topics include, but are not limited to:

The conference organizers will also accept poster only presentations, suggestions on panel topics, and suggestions for invited speakers. Full paper submissions (6-12 pages) are due from authors July 17, 2005. Poster only submissions must include a 2 page extended abstract.

go to top Conference Chairs

Robert F. Erbacher, Robert.Erbacher@usu.edu

Phone: (435) 797-3291, Fax: (435) 797-3265
Department of Computer Science, Utah State University
Old Main 414, Logan, UT 84322-4205

Katy Börner, katy@indiana.edu

Phone: (812) 855-3256, Fax: (812) 855-6166
School of Library and Information Science, Indiana University
10th Street & Jordan Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47405, USA

Matti Gröhn, Matti.Grohn@csc.fi

Phone: +358 9 4572725, Fax +358 9 457 2302
CSC - Scientific Computing Ltd
P.O. Box 405, 02101 Espoo, Finland

Jonathan C. Roberts, j.c.roberts@kent.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 1227 827571, Facsimile: +44 1227 762811
Computing Laboratory, University of Kent
Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF, UK

go to top Conference Co-Chairs

Ming Hao, ming_hao@hp.com

Phone: (650) 857-3664, Fax: (650) 852-8137
Hewlett-Packard Co.
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1u2, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA

Pak Chung Wong, pak.wong@pnl.gov

Phone: (509) 372-4764, Fax: (509) 375-364
Energy Science and Technology Division
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, P.O. Box 999, K7-28, Richland, WA 99352, USA

go to top Program Committee

U. Brinkschulte, brinks@ira.uka.de

Phone: +49 (721) 608 - 3898/4362, Fax: +49 (721) 661732
University of Karlsruhe, Institut für Prozessrechentechnik
Automation und Robotik Universität, Karlsruhe (TH)
Haid-und-Neu-Str. 7, D-76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Steve Eick, eick@sss-research.com

Phone: (630) 281-4507, Fax: (630) 281-4466
SSS Research, Inc., 600 S. Washington Street Suite 100,
Naperville, IL 60540, USA

L. Eric Greenwade, leg@inel.gov

Phone: (208) 526-1276, Fax: (208) 526-4017
INEEL, Idaho National Engineering and Environmental Laboratory
Lockheed Martin Idaho Technologies Co.
P.O. Box 1625, Idaho Falls, ID 83415-3605, USA

Ing. Hans-George Pagendarm, pagendarm@dlr.de

Phone: +49 (551) 709-2407, Fax: +49 (551) 709-2446
Deutsche Forschungsanstalt für Luft und Raumfahrt
German Aerospace Research, Establishment (DLR)
Institute for Fluid Mechanics, Bunsenstr. 10, D - 37073 Göttingen, Germany

Aaron J. Quigley, aquigley@ucd.ie

Phone: (+353) 1 716 2925
UCD School of Computer Science and Informatics
Computer Science and Informatics Centre,
B2.13, University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

Chris Shaw, cdshaw at cc.gatech.edu

Phone: (404) 894-6328, Fax: (404) 894-2970
801 Atlantic Drive, GVU Center, College of Computing, Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0280, USA

Deborah Silver, silver@caip.rutgers.edu

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
PO Box 909
Piscataway, NJ 08855-0909, USA

Kalpathi R. Subramanian, krs@uncc.edu

Phone: (704) 687-4872, Fax: (704) 687-3516
Department of Computer Science, Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223

Yinlong Sun, sun@cs.purdue.edu

Phone: (765) 496-7345, Fax: (765) 494-0739
Department of Computer Sciences, Purdue University
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-1390

AlexPang, pang@cse.ucsc.edu

Phone: (831) 459-2712, Fax: (831) 459-4829
Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA

J. Edward Swan II, swan@acm.org

Phone: (662) 325-7507, FAX: (662) 325-8997
Department of Computer Science & Engineering, 300 Butler Hall
Mississippi State University, MS 39762, USA

Craig M. Wittenbrink, cwittenbrink@nvidia.com

3D Graphics Architect, NVIDIA
2701 San Tomas Expressway, Santa Clara, CA 95050, USA

Yingcai Xiao, xiao@uakron.edu

Phone: (330) 972-5809, Fax: (330) 374-8630
Department of Computer Science, The University of Akron
Ayer 235, Akron, OH 44325-4002, USA

William J. Yurcik, byurcik@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Phone: (217) 333-9182
National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois
605 East Springfield Avenue, Champaign, Illinois 61820, USA

go to top Related Conferences